• 1 Post By -Nac-
  • 1 Post By -Nac-
  • 1 Post By songdog
  • 1 Post By Back In Black
  • 1 Post By ghettoboyd

Thread: intracycle cutting then bulking w/o gaining fat

c.l.shaw9 is offline New Member

intracycle cutting then bulking w/o gaining fat

so a little background first; i was a soldier for about 4 years and was injured in Iraq with a spine injury. didn't leave me paralyzed or anything, but i was in constant pain and it got worse with time. i recently tried a noninvasive procedure to help, and its just a brand new world! i can finally workout again, and just move in general! im excited to be getting back to the gym and put my body back together, and ill be honest, after all those years of being broken, im in no mood for taking my time.
    currently, im 32 years old, probably about 26% to 28% body fat, 5'11", 193 lbs (87.5 kg). im not a bodybuilder and dont plan to be, i feel like that makes me an outlier in the community. my goal is to end up at roughly the same weight with about 12% body fat. in other words, i just wanna get healthy and sexy. i do want to lose the fat first though, since summer is coming.
    ill be starting my first cycle shortly, it is as follows:
    Test E 300mg/wk OR Test P 240mg/wk wk1-12

anavar oral 50mg/wk wk 5-12

anastrazole

i dont expect it will take 12 weeks to drop to the fat level im looking to get to. Once im there, i would like to switch to a more mass building style, but again, im not looking for extreme or super fast results in this regard. i do want to keep the fat off though, and thats a large part of my question. how difficult is it to accomplish this, and how would i go about it. going straight from calorie deficit to calorie surplus seems like begging my body to store fat, so i was wondering if a more gradual increase would help this. ive also heard carb cycling can help, but would it work under these conditions?