• 1 Post By redz
  • 1 Post By Complete novice
  • 1 Post By Capebuffalo
  • 1 Post By redz

Thread: Second cycle advice please

Complete novice is offline Associate Member

Second cycle advice please

I'm about to make an order for my second cycle

I am toying between test E only (same as my first cycle) or test E and equipoise .

I have a bad knee and shoulder so thought the equipoise may help with the lubricant??

Also HCG what is best? I didn't do it first cycle at all but:

People say don't bother until the two weeks after you finish cycle and others say 250iu each week??

I didn't do any last time due to one reason or another.

lntense is offline Junior Member
    First, how long are you planning your cycle to be? and what's your goal, Lean mass I'm guessing?

Was thinking 12 weeks,first cycle was 10 weeks, I know equipoise is only effective after 12 weeks, although I would only really want to take it as a lubricant rather than to gain size.

Quote Originally Posted by Complete novice View Post
    Was thinking 12 weeks,first cycle was 10 weeks, I know equipoise is only effective after 12 weeks, although I would only really want to take it as a lubricant rather than to gain size.
    That's not necessarily true. You should notice an appetite increase anywhere from week 4-6. If you're wanting something that's lubricating NPP would be a better option as it will kick in faster and provide more joint relief than EQ IMO, but it's also a 19-nor and not usually recommended for a second cycle, that's something that's completely up to you though.

You never stated what your goal is? if bulking I would say EQ would be helpful due to the appetite increase, but it's also decent as a cutter for muscle preservation.

About the HCG , if you have it run it throughout. Might as well, especially if you're going to be cycling then doing PCT. If you blast/cruise I would just suggest leaving it out, unless you just want fuller testicles.