DasHellman is offline New Member

Post Cellulitis problems

Im new to steroids and fourms and this site so be easy on me.
    Ive had a weird experience. I take deca 200 and test/eq 200 (400 mg total of the mix per ml) M/T 2cc per injection. I did 3 injections perfectly. All clean needles no reactions... just the typical pain for 3 days then none. One rookie mistake was injecting it 3x in the same muscle. Then i stupidly did it 4x same muscle and got an infection (karma at its finest). No need to lecture me im just looking for answers. So on the fourth injection i got the regular pain and what not (Thursday). The pain went away after 3 days. Then boom 4th day (sunday)hit. Pain like no other and i got the infection. I had redness... a puffy hive looking reaction, itching... and regular infection symptoms. Went to the dr got antis and suffered another allergic reaction to one of the antis (more karma lol). I started feeling better inbetween (until i was taking the single anti by its self). So i injected another round on a wed since i was sick on monday and didnt want to risk it. I did the reg 2 cc into my glue max (in the perfect spot). Went through a vein but no pain till a few hrs later. Pain intensified for 3 days. Friday i wasnt feeling good and was worried about the puffiness in my left hip so i went to the ER. I should have told them i was injecting but i was too scared and never did. I was in the hospital for 5 days (again, karma). But on Monday (week after starting antis) my right glute swelled up and got puffy. Obv its cellulitis.
    Its odd that the first three i had no reaction but then the 4th and 5th i had a reaction. What did i do wrong... its clearly not the gear from what i believe since my first three went well. Maybe it got contaminated some where inbetween? I used clean needles the whole time and always alchol swabbed the tops of the vials and injection site. I followed everything as properly as i learned it.