tmeoe is offline Associate Member

overtraining on steroids?

I have heard many opinions on the best training routine while on steroids to not overtrain, and that it can differ depending on what your taking during your cycle, but i would like to know what you think is the best split(days on and days off) workout during a cycle?

My split looks a little something like this, although i haven't started my cycle yet:

day 1: chest
    day 2: arms
    day 3: off
    day 4: shoulders, tris
    day 5: Back
    day 6: Legs
    day 7 off

By the way my cycle is going to be an 8wks of sust 250ml wk 1-3 1cc, wk 4-5 2cc, wk 6-8 1cc, followed by clomid 3 wks after

I would like to know if anyone has overtrained while on a cycle and what the effects were for you as well?

Thanks bros

I know i'm a newbie so i appreciate you giving me your advice to help me out

gundam675 is offline Senior Member
    1. that cycle doesnt make any sense, DO NOT TAPER SUS! IT DOES NOT WORK ! just stay at 500 mg/s from week 1 - 8!

2. dont overtrain, but train alot harder, like when i bulked on sus i gained 25 lbs of mass and like 4 lbs fat ! all u need to do is go to the gym, put on some hardcore music and lift ur ass off, lift heavy, lift till u r red as hell !

3. eat eat eat eat eat !

G Child is offline Anabolic Member
    Some kind of padded room...wearing some kinda white jacket...can't move...help!
    You can still overtrain on a cycle.

Dipsy is offline Junior Member
    how do u prevent over-training when u r not on gear? the same principle should still apply when u r cycling.

check u weight, if u r not gaining then reduce volume or up ur cals or both. make sure u have enough rest.

me $0.02

cheers.

dipsy.

xtremesport14 is offline Associate Member
    When I cycle I work like this
    Day1 Chest/Tri
    Day2 Back/Bi
    Day3 Off
    Day4 Shoulders/Forearms
    Day5 Legs/Abs
    Day6 Off
    Day7 Back to first day.