NotVinDiesel is offline New Member
    just outside the Loop but not far from the lake

Does size matter?

Like many of the people on here, I'm starting my first cycle soon and being that it's so late in the summer, I've decided on going for mucho mass addition, rather than trying to just cut with a Winny/Eq stack, for example.

I'm currently 6'2", 248lb. with about 17.5%bf, and I've been training hard for about 2 years. I plan to keep my first cycle simple - Test Enan. and Deca for either a 10 or 12 week run, keeping arimidex on hand and having clomid ready after the last pin is pulled.

Here's the question: I see smaller guys looking at doing the same cycle at 500mg/week for the test, and 400mg/week for the deca. Because of my size should I be doing a higher dosage or does it matter? Also, would Winny or Fina be a nice finisher?

Thanks to all replies - this will become a diary once the cycle begins!

gwendels is offline Junior Member
    the right answer is you should dose by bodyweight BUT better to start off on the low side to see how you handle it. I am on a similar cycle of 500 test E and 300 deca 6'00'' 202 lbs(started cycle at 187 lbs).If you start your 1st cycle high, where are you going to go from there but TOO high the next time?

BDTR is offline Retired
    I'd never advise a first time cycler to use more than 500 mg a week of test, your receptors are fresh and regardless of your BW, you're going to grow like a weed from it if your diet/training/sleep are all in good condition.

DocHoliday is offline Senior Member
    Right on Bdtr, that's what I've read, and that's what I'm going to follow. Good luck NotVinDeisel.

Doc

TheMudMan is offline Retired~ AR-Hall of Famer
    Quote Originally Posted by bdtr
    I'd never advise a first time cycler to use more than 500 mg a week of test, your receptors are fresh and regardless of your BW, you're going to grow like a weed from it if your diet/training/sleep are all in good condition.