• 1 Post By KINGKONG
  • 1 Post By The road
  • 1 Post By KINGKONG
  • 1 Post By < <Samson> >
  • 1 Post By KINGKONG

Thread: Draining intramuscular abscess

mikeBpatt71 is offline New Member

Draining intramuscular abscess

New to the forum as an actual member, however I have been a follower for some time now. I've been using AAS for 3 years now, but I recently had an issue pop up that I have never experienced.

This issue has since been resolved, however I wanted to post this here to get some input to gain some clarity as to WHY it happened, as well as getting some advice to prevent it from occurring again.

I was performing a routine delt injection, and as I aspirated, pus pulled into the syringe. The deltoid had been showing no signs of inflammation, irritation, no external signs of an infection, and I felt perfectly fine systemically. I then proceeded to drain roughly 12cc of thick white pus out of the delt before I seemed to have drained all of it. I checked the delt periodically over the course of the following week, and the pus did not return. Intrigued and concerned, I then checked my other injection sites. I drained 9-12cc of pus out of 2 different sites as well (the other delt and my right glute). It has now been 3 weeks, and the sites have been free of pus ever since I drained them, with no signs of further irritation.

The gear I was using is from a reputable source that I have used exclusively for 2 years with no issues. I was using compounds that I have used from this source regularly. I followed all the standard sterilization procedures I always do. The one factor that stuck out as being different is that I was injecting higher volumes of oil than I ever have. 1500mg test e and 1000mg primo for a total of 16cc per week. Pinning 2.5cc in the glutes, 1.5-2cc in the delts, and 1-1.5cc in the lats.