Thread: Hypertension

Dirk D. is offline Junior Member

Hypertension

OK, I've been using test/fina/winny (250wk/82mg eod/25ed) and my bp was a whopping 160/100! I am a paramedic and am really worried. In the last few years, my bp has gone from 124/76 to 136/80. I'm 38 so that is normal (100+ age up till 40 for top number and 90 or below for bottom number). Anyway, wondering what the effects of AS are on my bp? And is there anything I can do to get my bp down?

daem is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Dirk D.
    OK, I've been using test/fina/winny (250wk/82mg eod/25ed) and my bp was a whopping 160/100! I am a paramedic and am really worried. In the last few years, my bp has gone from 124/76 to 136/80. I'm 38 so that is normal (100+ age up till 40 for top number and 90 or below for bottom number). Anyway, wondering what the effects of AS are on my bp? And is there anything I can do to get my bp down?
    in the short term, i always have higher blood pressure during a cycle. its just the way my body handles the drugs at the dosages i administer.

you could try to eat less of anything that is high in sodium and also make sure you are drinking enough fluids...when you retain water bp also is boosted as well, so by staying hydrated and peeing every hour or two you will effectively decrease the systolic, but potentially not the diastolic.

you could always go to the doctor and see what kind of hypertension drugs he/she would prescribe to you, however i would do some research on drug interactions just to be safe.

Tock is offline Anabolic Member
    Dyazide should do the trick . . . available on various internet pharmacies. Works by getting excess fluid out of your system, and, from what I understand, is often the first thing the doc will prescribe.