Calipso is offline Banned Post Whore

Natural Gains vs. Gains after Cycles.....etc.

Well I'll try and keep this short. I've been lifting for 3 years (1 year seriously). Once in a while I'll be in the gym, look at myself and BOOM. There goes my pump, gone, adios! It's kinda sad when I've got decent strength but my apperance doesn't reflect on it. Spending $$ on whey and vitamins and shit but when it comes down to it. Doing the Natural way takes so long.

My results have come through as strength only and maybe a little bit on the actual apperance side. I have a bigger chest, traps, bi's, tri's and calves. But my strength doesn't match the looks. My delts, thighs (Quad/Ham), Upper Back look like shit.

What I'm asking is......people have been mentioning around the board that after you do a cycle, gaining without AS runs alot faster then if you never touched a cycle at all. Is this true? I got my stuff coming for my virgin cycle this november and I just keep thinking it takes so damn long and I ain't seen shit. My genetics and metabolism together both suck. I put on 5 pounds in a week (Bulking). From the looks of it (Haven't taped anything yet). It looks like it went straight to the gut.

Can anyone lend me some motivation or an answer about gaining after a cycle or two?

-Calipso

(Sorry for the length, but last night I just lost my pump so damn quick. From reving to go doing 450-500lb sets on the sled to like nothing. I keep losing self-esteem I guess. I think it's depressing because doing everything the natural way and going to your genetic limit takes so long......it just seems I'll never even come close to the body I want.)

inheritmylife is offline Anabolic Member