HBBMscl is offline New Member

Coughing, sweating & lighthead after inject?

I know this topic has been covered here before. But I recently read that the symptoms above (coughing, sweating, heart pounding, light-headedness) immediately following an injection means you've hit a vein (I assume meaning injected some into a vein).

Then I read that if you injected into a vein, much more major symptoms, worse than the above, would occur.

Well, the coughing, etc. has happened to me a couple of times. It happened again today, but no blood appeared when aspirating. So I thought I was safe, so I injected. Then the shortness of breath and coughing started, and lasted for a good 5-7 minutes.

The pain of injecting doesn't bother me. The PSYCHOLOGICAL aspects of injecting (hitting a vein or nerve, muscle clenching upon insertion, etc.) are beginning to make it more difficult for me to inject myself these days, and I've been injecting myself on and off for many years. The other day it took me 5 trys to get one injection done, with lots of blood and raised bumps and bruises, only due to these psychological barriers that have sprung up around injecting.

I'm injecting into quads right now, because of scar tissue in the glutes make it impossible to push the plunger. And I'm more afraid of hitting a vein in the quads than I am in the glutes. (But the coughing, etc., has happened with glute injections before.)

Any help here?

Dude-Man is offline Anabolic Member
    I've heard that the delts are very easy to inject into. I'm surprised you haven't done them yet.

motoxxxguy is offline Anabolic Member
    What are you shooting? Fina causes a pretty bad cough in some people (including myself) after an inject.

-moto

Quote Originally Posted by motoxxxguy
    What are you shooting? Fina causes a pretty bad cough in some people (including myself) after an inject.

-moto
    Just Test Cypionate and Deca . The cough happened today after the Test inject. The Deca was fine, no problems.