bigdave91 is offline Associate Member

Eyesight damage?

Does Clomid damage your eyesight? I heard that it can cause visual disturbances but can it actually damage your eyesight?

This is very inportant for me as my job requires good eyesight.

Dave

PurePower is offline Senior Member
    yes it can cause blurred vision

Pheedno is offline Respected Member
    Occular damage is a possiblity, but any study I've seen where permanent damage has occured, the patients had been administered 50mg doses for up to 5 years.

No telling what the long term is for us, but for short term, the length of time we're on couldn't produce such drastic permanent changes

johnsomebody is offline Senior Member
    Yeah, I'm an artist and I was worried sick the one time I did a cycle. I was flabbergasted I had no problems at all except maybe a little light sensivitivy toward the end. I had my eyes checked recently and they're fine.

I agree with Pheedno, but there is one case I came across in the lit of a woman who had permanent damage after only a few weeks, but she was the rare exception. If you do begin to have problems you may want to bail, but you could try switching to Nolva first to see if that helps. They're not identical but a lot of people say they're interchangeable for PCT.,

You mean that i could run Nolva instead of clomid? im running 40mg Tamoxifen (nolva) per day at the moment.

Dave

legend is offline Associate Member
    if your not having problems with the clomid you should stick with it.

Studies have shown Nolva to have the same effect, only less drastic results, and also, very long administration of the drug

I use both for PCT

Is there any alternative to Clomid for PCT that is as effective?
    Ifso what?

I havent started it yet and dont for a few weeks.

Dave

Hello? Didn't we just day Nolva is similar to Clomid and can be used instead for PCT? Be sure you use an equivalent dose if you do since they're not equal mg for mg.