View Poll Results: How many started AS prior to reaching their genetic limit?

Voters
60. You may not vote on this poll
  • Used AS before genetic barrier

51 85.00%
  • Waited until I was at my genetic limit - then used AS to break on through!

9 15.00%
    Slypknot is offline Member

How many started AS prior to reaching their genetic limit?

I always thought for someone to use AS they either wanted to make gains quicker, break through their natural barrier or REACH that barrier quicker. Seems like some of the feedback I've read recently about my own cycle focuses on that I should have waited until I reached that genetic barrier naturally - THEN used AS to break through.

This doesn't make much sense to me (but then again I am a newb to it all and as ignorant as most were their first run at it). If it takes me 3yrs to reach a barrier naturally, and only 1yr using AS - why not use AS? I mean who truly waits until they just can't get any further with what they're doing before using it? It's like running to work with a car following beside you - you run until you can't run anymore, then get in the car and get taken to work faster. Why not just get in the car to begin with???

So I'm curious to see (poll) how many actually waited until they hit that genetic barrier prior to doing their first cycle.

Slyp

Tankass is offline Senior Member
    I started before... I don't regret it... I was depressed from stregnth and size loss from surgery and once back to what i was I hit the sauce... Helped me make great gains and got my mind back in the game. This is just my opinion though...

Slypknot is offline Member
    Glad to know I'm not the only one...

dansteelman is offline Member
    I think I may have started before i hit my genetic limit. I went from 135-200, back down to 185, then hit the sauce and bounced over 200. Now Im cutting and floating around 185-190 and Im starting to feel ripped.

Rickson is offline AR-Hall of Famer