bigbouncinballs is offline Senior Member

AS and cardio capacity

i play rugby here and last season i was on test enth and some dbols, couldn't run for ****. i have heard that some gear negatively effects your cardio capacity. is this true, and if so, what would anyone recommend instead.
    thnx in advance

carlo is offline Associate Member
    Believe it or not cardio makes ASS use more effective, just don't overdo it.

RoNNy THe BuLL is offline Anabolic Member
    Cardio helps the blood flow, resulting in more nutrients/vitamins/minerals being sent to the muscles, and in some individuals, it actually increases the appetite.

I'm all for Cardio while on the sauce...that is if you can stand the shin splints. Ouch.

yep, the shin splints suck alot.

Chapman393 is offline Associate Member
    So when on AS I should do about 30 to 40 minutes every 3 days?

mman is offline Junior Member
    I've had the same problem, I am a pro fighter and wouldn't dream of taking a fight while I am on a cycle. My cardio is reduced to 1/3 of what it is when I am off. Also, when I am training for a fight there is no room to be lifting like you need to on AAS. Does anybody know why cardio conditioning is so effected??

agreed mman, it is so much more difficult to get to an "optimum" state of fitness while on AS. YOu simply get winded waaay too quickly. when i'm off i can run a marathon, but when i'm on i get winded in the first 40minute half. mman, have you found any certain gear or combinations that aren't as detrimental as say sus and enanthate ?

mman is offline Junior Member
    Not yet........when I am on it is for strength and bulking purposes only. When I am off I have no problems cutting weight or maintaining a low bf%. I know a lot of endurance athletes use steroids like winstrol while competing but I have never used it so I couldn't tell you.

RUDY-14 is offline Associate Member