Thread: pin ?'s

Dilatory is offline New Member

pin ?'s

Hey guys....I'm new to the AAS scene, and have a few questions regarding pins. Firstly, is .25 guage ok for injecting enanthate ? Also, I'm not thrilled with needles (as I'm sure most aren't), and have never stuck myself, so where do you think would be the least painful. Unless someone has some serious objection to glute injections for any reason (like excessive pain afterwards, or whatever), I think I'll go with the glute. Is a 1" pin ok for a glute injection. I know I've heard a lot of guys say 1.5", but unless it's absolutely necessary, I'd like to use a 1" (for obvious reasons).

Cowboy Hank is offline New Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Dilatory
    Hey guys....I'm new to the AAS scene, and have a few questions regarding pins. Firstly, is .25 guage ok for injecting enanthate? Also, I'm not thrilled with needles (as I'm sure most aren't), and have never stuck myself, so where do you think would be the least painful. Unless someone has some serious objection to glute injections for any reason (like excessive pain afterwards, or whatever), I think I'll go with the glute. Is a 1" pin ok for a glute injection. I know I've heard a lot of guys say 1.5", but unless it's absolutely necessary, I'd like to use a 1" (for obvious reasons).

I faced your same questions a couple weeks ago when I started my 1st cycle. First off, the injections are not painful at all if you avoid a nerve. It just slides in. I also use a 25 gauge, but it takes forever to inject that oil. A 23 gauge is probably better. As far as the glutes go, deeper is better. If you stay too close to the surface you risk more sides like rashes and such.