MedicalStudent is offline Junior Member

T3 and hunger diet?

First off, just to like to say this website is awesome. I'm a newbie and tyring not to sound dumb.

I've done my research on t3. One question I had though; it may have been answered in previous threads, although not directly so I am kind of double-checking.

OK, here it is...please don't flame:

When you taking t-3, what should your diet be like? Is it OK to be on a hunger-diet, meaning eating almost nothing? I've been eating almost nothing recently, and wondering if that would be dangerous once I jump on the t-3?

I would also be taking some exogenous Taurine and a multi-vitamin. I plan on running a 20 day cycle that's mentioned in the Educational forum.

I ran one AAS cycle a couple years ago and got huge. I had some personal issues and stopped lifting for more than a year, cold turkey. I've slowly started lifting again and gaining fast. Now, I got a gut and want to get rid of it before I start a small bulking cycle.

I know that t3 without AAS would be catabolic and I'll lose muscle, but I don't care since I'd rather lose my fat right now.

Thanks for your advice. I really appreciate it.
    Last edited by MedicalStudent; 02-11-2004 at 09:57 PM.

Wrestlingkompressor is offline Associate Member
    It's a bad idea to lose muscle when trying to burn fat. Infact the more muscle tissue you have, the more calories it's going to require your body to maintain it's current weight. Hence the more muscle you have the easier it will be for you lose weight/cut. Going on t3 without any AAS is going to make you lose muscle, while it may bring down your weight in general it's not a good idea. I would just recommend a clean diet,toss in some clen , and cardio. Starvation isn't the way to go. Take it from a wrestler.

wallycn is offline Banned
    Just eat very healty, don't starve yourself

JDMSilviaSpecR is offline Vicious With Malicious Intent