TRanScend is offline Junior Member

Unhappy Last shot...turned to ****

So i hit my last 1cc of TE last Monday (the completion of my cycle, prior to PCT). This was my first cycle. Hit my left quad...all went well...aspirated....was sterile. Ive been using 25guage 1.5" needles....I stuck it in all the way just to make sure I was below fat and no abcess. So like i said all went well, except when I was pulling out I felt a sharp pain as I extruded the needle from my leg (never had pain before on removal). Usually after shots, primarily cuz Im a newbie...the next day Im sore in the spot I injected (understandable cuz of use of the needle..and this im used to). I went to hit the weights and about mid day My leg started hurting like a mutha. I could barely put pressure on that bit**. I limp my ass home, moving the leg was excruciating. I injected near the lower end of my leg, where the curve of my quad was the thickest. This pain is going down to my freakin knees...i feel like theyre gonna buckle at times. My left quad is noticeably swollen, especially around the knee. Ive tried to massage, felt a little better....but went back to pain...tried ice/ same deal. Im thinking I hit a nerve, I cant feel anything hard to prove an abcess. Wanted to know if you bros had any idea whats wrong with me and what I can do. If this is something that would require a doctor, if you could tell me how I should go about that I would greatly apprciate it (i know about doc/patient confidentiality, but my doc is a family friend). Meanwhile Im gonna try and lay off it.

firefitr5287 is offline Associate Member
    sounds like a nerve to me. I don't think it is an abcess either. Never go that low again on injections though...always try to stay near the upper outer aspect of the leg if you were looking at it fom the side. As far as what to do, try a heat pad/ icepack on and off til tomorrow. If it is ridiculously swollen and unbearably painful, go to the doctor.

Tygh is offline Associate Member