weightshead is offline Associate Member

Legality of steroids in the UK

i am not a lawyer, this is news to me but heres the lowdown from the horses mouth so to speak:

"The law:

* anabolic steroids are prescription only medicines.
    * It is not illegal to possess them for your own use, or to import them for your own use
    * it is illegal to supply them without a licence, or to import them for supply to somebody else: Class C penalties apply.
    "

[ quoted from http://www.thamesvalley.police.uk/ab...c-steroids.htm ]

any brits got experiences with this 'law' first hand?

Prime is offline Naturally perfect
    i believe anabolic steroids are class A now. just a heads up.

cant find anything via google on them being class A.

and have found recently updated sites on them being class C. such as:

http://www.abpischools.org.uk/resour...ugs/drugs3.asp

from http://www.bradford.ac.uk/admin/cont...drug-laws.html

"Anabolic Steroids are controlled under the Misuse of Drugs Act as class C drugs but their legal status is complicated. In most situations the possession offence is waived meaning that people who possess or use steroids without a prescription are unlikely to be prosecuted. However, in some areas of the UK police have successfully prosecuted people for possession of steroids when the steroids have not been in the form of a medicinal product. It is always an offence to sell or supply steroids to another person. People can also be prosecuted for possession with intent to supply if they have large quantities of steroids without a prescription for them."

anybody with any input to clarify what the situation is in the UK??

MASTER is offline "I Own You"
    They are class c, but im pretty sure if u import them, customs will seize them, and probs pay u a visit.

this site also claims to be an expert resource on the matter, i think i'll phone them during working hours tomorrow...

http://www.drugscope.org.uk/druginfo...\1\2\laws.html