at age 18, did i reach my peak?

definitly beeing serious on this one.in my total honest opinion i think my growth platges have staggered somewhat.ive been training since the age of 13.my stats are;
    5'11
    183 lbs
    7% bodyfat-47 inch chest.my body was built to do 1 thing, and thats bench.ive been benching since the age of 13 which is what brought me into lifting in the first place.i used to bench to just get growth in my chest, but lately im on a PL team and ive been overloading on strength training for it.
    clapped 395 in a recent bench meet.

to the serious note, here was my question.ive been training hard, metal mulitia balls to the wall, yelling/screaming intensity trying to get my body to respond to SOMETHING, ive taken a couple weeks off even b4 i hopped on the PL Team.in the past year my gains have been almost no where.ive been training for a good 5 years but, it hasnt staggered this badly ever.i usually go in the gym and train even harder, but lately ive been losing focus.im 15 lbs away from setting the record in my region.

i will try to get a pic up soon but, b4 i hop on some sort of Steroid like anavar , have i reached my genetic peak at the age 18?is this possible?

TRE
    TRE is offline Anabolic Member
    It's possible but not likely. They say by age 20 men hit there peak but you should wait till atleast 21 incase your a slow grower.

Rickson is offline AR-Hall of Famer
    No. Most muscle maturity and density happens between the ages of 24-33. Then it is down hill for old folks like me. You haven't reached your genetic potential especially at only 183 lbs and 18 years old. You may just have reached a sticking point or could possilbly be overtraining. You haven't mentioned how many calories you are taking in or your percentage of macronutrients.

Sorken is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Rickson