Thread: sleeping

ocphog2 is offline New Member

sleeping

what can i take at night to help me fall asleep while taking anabolic steroids .

Solrock is offline Member
    do a search, you should be able to find some decent info. Melatonin and Ambien are the two that work wonders for me (do not take them together). Ambien is prescription, melatonin is OTC.

Sometimes a glass or two of red wine helps.
    Last edited by Solrock; 03-15-2004 at 09:56 PM.

WEll, Xanax, Valium, Soma are all some of my favorites.
    But there are a bunch of new sleep aids out on the market that supposedly don't make you drowsy and lethargic in the morning.
    If you wanna go natural, try melatonin (I think I spelled that right)...you can get it at almost any health food store.
    TSW

beefydragon is offline Member
    Try Sonata 10MG... it will knock you out for the first 4 hours, the rest is up to your body. I'm new to the game, so I'm definitely getting insomnia. Like Solrock says, Ambien is another prescription to try. But it doesn't really work for me.

anaBROLIC is offline Only The Strong Survive
    i sometimes take 1 tylenal pm.. usually helps a bit..if i take 2 i feel like crap the next day and affects my workout..

Solrock is offline Member
    Valarian also works well for some people. It a herbal extract, you can find it, along with melatonin at any health food store.

Sevnthwarrior's suggestion of xanax, valium or soma should also work, but they are all prescription, and not too many AAS sources carry them.

shootdeep is offline Member
    i only have a hard time the first couple of weeks. my body adjusts after that and i sleep fine.

Al "M.F" Vincent is offline New Member
    I live off Melatonin, ambion is great all so no much of a drown factor when u get up.

powerlifter is offline Anabolic Member
    melatonin works well for me - also 25mg of bendryl an hour before bedtime works wonders

Da Bull is offline Banned