TgrLifting is offline New Member

Arrow To a point where I do not know what to do...

I am not a newbie here, I just have a new name and basically trying to start a fresh new life...

Alright guys, here is the deal:

After neglecting my body for almost a year, I have made up my mind to get back in the gym and get back in shape like I once was. One year ago this past week, my girlfriend of over two years was killed in a tragic car accident along with her twin brother.

This event took its toll on me and I totally quit going to the gym. I did not eat a good diet and I basically gave up on myself. I simply was lost and unhappy.

One year later I have a new career, which I just started a little more than a month ago. I really enjoy it and actually making some well deserved money. I have rejoined the gym and have started to work out again. Boy oh boy, it is much tougher this go 'round than ever before.

The reason why I am writing this post is to ask some much needed advise. I graduated from college with a degree in Exercise Physiology and I am currently on a two year waiting list to get into medical school. Therefore, I have a lot of knowledge into weight training.

Before my girlfriend's accident, I weighed 205 pounds with 8% body fat. (Yeah, I looked **** good!) Right now I weigh 190 pounds with 23% body fat. Yes, that is quite a bit of difference and I feel and see it every day of my life now. I am 6 feet 2 inches tall, so I have been able to hide a lot of my un-in-shapeness. I used to have a 32 inch waist and now I have a 35 inch waist and probably could use to go up to a 36.

Over the past two weeks I have been dieting. Over the last year I was consuming around 3000 calories per day and now I have cut that down to an average of 1500 or less per day. I am also taking Hydroxycut. I am following the suggested daily dosage for that < 1 three times per day for week 1, 2 three times a day for week 2, etc...>