bhouse is offline New Member

Is ritlin catabolic

Can ritalin be catabolic if your on alot of gear,and would the catabolic effect be dose related ?? Im a competitive body builder
    and I need to know if this will hinder my gains

cyclomaniac is offline New Member
    Yes, ritalin is indeed catabolic ... a beta-2- sympatheticomimetic

Layed is offline New Member
    I don't like it's adverse mental effects

man this pisses me off. I got get off the shit , I had a bad feeling
    but my doctor told me that I would be all right. Any other opinoins???

Ive been on 1,300 test and 600 dec. no wonder I havent gained as much as I wanted. I was taking 60mg. a day of ritalin.

TNT
    TNT is offline Retired Moderator

Cool Boing! (Time for a Reality Check . . .)

First, bhouse, welcome to the board! You're a newbie, but you've asked some interesting questions and made a "contribtution to our scholarly body of literature" here over the past few days - great to see that. (Damn, I love academic talk! That's why I love this board . . . After all, "Anabolic Review" does sound like a professional journal. )

Now, let's look a little closer at this issue . . . As most readers know (and if they don't, they'll get a little education here), the primary "indication" (reason for prescribing) Ritalin is ADD/ADHD - Attention Deficit (Hyperactivity) Disorder. (Ritalin is also prescribed, although not as frequently, for narcolepsy.)

If you are an ADD'er, you probably know that Ritalin is a mixed ball of wax. There are some folks who treat it as a miracle drug, while others avoid it like the plague. Some parents are grateful for it, while others see it as being overprescribed and an "easy out" for moody kids. My own position is closer to the latter, but ultimately, the important thing is to do whatever works for you. (And if anyone disagrees with your position on the drug, whichever position you take, joke 'em if they can't take a fuck.)