roccoswello is offline Associate Member

2 soon 2 juice???

Alright, first Im 24 yrs old 5'9", 167 lbs., I've only been working out for about 3 months. Untill then, I've been skinny all my life and never attempted to work out. I was 145 lbs 3 months ago, honest. I moved to another state and all I do is eat and I started trying to gain weight and working out with a buddy. I also started taking protein. I am still really weak though. My workout partner (who used to work out in high school) is up to 300lb bench from 255lb after the same three months. You can laugh if you want but mine went from 95 lbs to now 135 in three months.
    Everyone tells me the same thing, that I will keep gaining and not to get discouraged. Its just hard cause now that I know all the ppl at the gym, they don't have a prob with my weakness and small stature but I do...
    I've been researching gear for the same 3 months and now have an opportunity to do my first cycle. Test only for 6-8 weeks. My partner chose not to do it, and I might not either in his situation. But I personally have been dreaming about it at night.

My question is this.... Am I too new to the game.. Is there any real reasons why I should not do this yet. If you say no I am going to deffinately do it when the time is right. But I just want to make sure I am not in the wrong because of my short time working out and my weakness....

Keep working out natural until you max out your potential. Then, and only then, think juice. No reason to rush into it. Also, 6-8 weeks is not long enough of a cycle, try 10-12.

powerlifter is offline Anabolic Member