jago25_98 is offline New Member

Question Numerous newbie questions after rtfm

Probably an irrititating set of questions for the pro but to the newbie steriods are very confusing! There just doesn't seem to be a definitive guide other than risking buying a book. There's guides on individual guides to each compound but nothing to help me choose one.

- I've been working out for about 4 years now, 1-3 times a week. Only in the last year after really pushing it have I finally beefed up a bit enough for friends to notice. I can see that I'm probably not going to get where I want without juice - i.e. not massive but significantly bigger than I am now.

I don't do any competitive sport so that's no a problem. In addition I find losing weight isn't too hard either. Just looking to get past a plateau.

I'll try to keep it short:

- what is and what isn't legal in the _UK_? (all the info out there seems to be aimed at the US). Can I juice without breaking the law?

- what types of 'steroid ' are there? (Testoterone based and Human Growth Hormone are the ones I've found. Are there any others?)

- which steroid carries the least risk of side effects?

- I'm 23 but I only need to shave weekly. Does this mean I could still be naturally growing and thus bad idea to juice?

- is it only mass that juice effects? What about ligaments and so forth?

- where can I find a comprehensive and up-to-date introduction to juicing?

I'm 5'11", 10.5stone, 66.7kg,178.6Pounds(troy)

stack-a-licious is offline Associate Member
    Quote Originally Posted by jago25_98
    Probably an irrititating set of questions for the pro but to the newbie steriods are very confusing! There just doesn't seem to be a definitive guide other than risking buying a book. There's guides on individual guides to each compound but nothing to help me choose one.