DynamX is offline New Member

New Boxer needs some help with training and diet!

Whats up guys,

I just needed some pointers. This is my first time posting, but i've been looking at the forum for alittle bit. I need some advice with diet really. Im trying to lose some bf. Im 6'1,230 lbs, 17%bf. I've been to the diet section and tried to find something, but everything is all low carbs. Low carbs work, but with my schedule it really doesn't fit (I'm a full time construction worker, part-time firefighter, I lift weights 3x a week, and box 3 times a week). All i really need to know is how many grams a day do i need of Carbs/protein/fats. I was thinking about 300+ grams of protein, but im not too sure about the amount of carbs and fats. Im looking to lose some bf and come down to a realistic 11-12%bf for now. I also don't want to burn too much muscle if at all... Ok sorry for the book, but please give me a hand.. If ya need anything else from me (background, workout, etc.), please let me know... also the sooner the better.. i wanna start my clean diet on tuesday after thanksgiving!

Thanks again!

is there anybody who wants to help me out???

Cuttup is offline Senior Member
    0.5 x desired bodyweight - carbs per day. if thats too stressful,..try 0.75 or 1.0x desired bodyweight. you dont have to worry qbout the fat as much

THA GONZ is offline Associate Member
    Carbs should be 50-70% of your nutritional intake. If your training is intense and it should be, you will need to fuel the body with an adequate supply of carbs. Make sure that most of them are complex carbs as they will give you sustained energy and blood sugar levels for your workouts not just a temporary spike. When your blood sugar levels drop you will become fatiqued.

Protien should comprise 20-30% of your diet and be around .7-1g per lb of body weight.

Fats should comprise about 10%, good fats!

40-50g of fiber a day will also help.