AnabolicAnimal is offline New Member

how to juggle MMA with Bodybuilding

this is rather long winded so bare with me. first a lil intro i've been a body builder for going on 8 years now and have finally stumbed into the world of MMA. by taking a ta kwon do class( i know it's not one bit pratical but hey bas rutan even started out doing ta kwon do so give me a break,and i will be switching to muy tai kickboxing when i move to NYC soon anyway) to just improve my flexability and also to find an alternative to boring cardio.in the next few weeks after emersing myself in the world of MMA i found out that bodybuilders might just not be the hardest training athleats in the world. we may have to ,at the best, share that distinction with mixed marital artiest. anyway in the past 4 months i've been taking this class 2x a week for ta kwon do and also just started taking BJJ class 3x a week as well. i find both these work outs to be hard and i'm kinda tworn as to what to do with my bodybuilding life now. i find it impossable to train before the classes because i'll eather get muscle cramps or just not be able to give 100%. lifting after is impossable because the classes destory my energy leaving me with shitty work outs. the classes are on a m-f scedule leaving me only the weekends to train. 2 days a week is a far cry from my min of 5x a week traing i'm used to. i just assume that most of the members on this board where bodybuilders first and i'm just cerious to know how do you guys scedule your weight training around your MMA training? is there a better time (before or after the classes) to lift weights that the body gets used to? i would assume most dont even follow bodybuilding style work outs now, if not what do your works outs look like? i really do not want to give up my first love of bodybuilding but right now i'm more addicted to the feeling of training in MMA. any input into how to juggle the two worlds is greatly appericated. (i appoligze for any spelling mistakes i