Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    DwinsChamps is offline Associate Member

Question What's better than Tae Kwon Do?

So, I have a first-degree black belt in Tae Kwon Do, but I have not participated in the sport for nearly 8 years. I am interested in getting "back into the game", because I have never been faster than I was during my TKD training, but I'm not so interested in re-learning TKD. What other martial arts (or fighting styles) do you suggest that would A) allow me the wheels/flexibility that I had during TKD, and B) be more applicable in self-defense/fighting than TKD is?? Thanks for your input!

ThePump is offline Member
    Muay Thai would be a great art for you to probably start in if you have the stamina. from what i hear it's got a very fast paced workout routine. i plan on getting into it a bit after i get some stamina back.

What's Muay Thai like?

Monsteronjuice is offline Associate Member
    its ti boxing. You use your knees, elbows, fists, and feet. Very fast pace. like kicking boxing except with knees and elbows. very intense

Are the same types of kicks employed? I.e. heel kicks, back kicks, spin kicks, front kicks, etc?? I'm after a training regimen that will RAPE my hip flexors.

yes, they are all indeed added.. Muah Tai will rape you hip flexors

GQ-Bouncer is offline Anabolic Member
    Kickboxing brutha, TKD guys show their flare for that

USfighterFC is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by DwinsChamps
    Are the same types of kicks employed? I.e. heel kicks, back kicks, spin kicks, front kicks, etc?? I'm after a training regimen that will RAPE my hip flexors.