Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By infinite_loop
  • 1 Post By j3374
  • 1 Post By T-boner

Thread: Training for BJJ world championship

s.bea11 is offline New Member

Training for BJJ world championship

I'm training for the BJJ world championship in California at the end of May/ beginning of June I'm trying to bulk up then cut the excess fat and water weight.

I'm new to this and don't know anything about steroids so if anyone has any tips of maybe a cycle I can follow that would be great.

I'm 6 foot, 192 pounds
    32 inch waist
    17 inch arm
    42 inch chest
    27 inch quads

infinite_loop is offline New Member
    I do BJJ as well. I would suggest not doing steroids bro. I know allot of competitors do it, but I don't think it will help you at this point. What's your BF%? AAS is only going to make you heavier and increase weight classes.
    j3374 likes this.

j3374 is offline Associate Member
    I agree with infinite. If you're training for a specific event, you should wait. There is a really long learning curve with test, when it comes to how to start and end a cycle, what weight class you can expect to fit in just after a cycle, how to train while on a cycle, ect. I'd do your first cycle when you have a lot of time for trial and error. It takes several cycles to really get this down, especially for those of us who compete in a weight class sport.
    corestorm likes this.

atrain53 is offline New Member
    Im good enough where it dont matter. I just want to know what is the best cycle for some one that is wanting to fight and dont have a drug test to worry about and can add the weight and cut it... What would be a fighters cycle???

T-boner is offline Associate Member