ProPayne7 is offline New Member

Does anyone know a good Powerlifting Program for a Defensive Tackle?

Hello. I am currently a Freshman in High School. I play defensive tackle for my football team and am a starter. I go to the gym at least 2 or 3 times a week after practice, but I need a good Power Lifting and Speed/Conditioning Routine to help increase my strength, explosiveness, and speed. Please send me a routine you think would help me, any help is greatly appreciated.

Bench Max-180
    Incline Max-145
    Squat-250
    Forty-5.6 (im a slowe mother)

P.S., is it better to do sets with over ten reps in them or to do heavy weight and less reps? Which would benefit explosiveness more?

dalcowbag is offline Anabolic Member
    well first off you shouldnt even be on this site if your a HS frosh, and second off, there is already a solid westside power program in the football section, so search for it

DCB

what is wrong with being on this site as a fresh? i have a ****load of determination. i dont mean to sound rude, but wouldnt it be better to ask for help then to do it wrong? or to help me you could give me the link to the "westside power program" because i cannot find it.

thanks

wtf is wrong with being a freshman powerlifter

dalcowbag is offline Anabolic Member
    u have to be 18 to be on this site big boy. .LOOK IN THE FOOTBALL FORUM FOR THE PROGRAM and find it b4 you get banned

dcb

powerlifter is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by dalcowbag
    u have to be 18 to be on this site big boy. .LOOK IN THE FOOTBALL FORUM FOR THE PROGRAM and find it b4 you get banned

dcb
    LMAO Bro

BP85 is offline Junior Member