Thread: Size for Hockey

HockeyMonster9 is offline New Member

Size for Hockey

I got a question, i am in my last year playin college hockey. I play D3, so it is nothing crazy, but i love it and it is competetive hockey none the less. It is about 2 months away until practices start up, and i am looking to gain a little more size for my last season. I am 5'10 and i weigh 225. I hover between 10-12% BF all the time, and i work out monday through friday with a ton of cardio on the weekends. I dont want to do anything crazy, and i dont know a lot about steroids . I really just want to get my legs a lot stronger and a lot thicker because that is the one spot where my body lacks. Dont get me wrong, my legs are pretty big from skating for 10 years, but they could always get bigger and stronger. I was thinking about D-bol and Test for about 8 weeks. Let me know what you think about this, like i said, i am new to steroids, so i would like to get some good input. If you dont think i should take them, then just dont answer. Thanks for your help on the situation.

SprinterOne is offline Senior Member
    5'10, 225 and you want to get bigger?!? Dude, you're already huge. I don't know what position you play in hockey, but dang man, you still need to be able to skate, even if you're just a goon. I would focus more on taking the size you already have, and increasing the amount of power you can get from that size.

I am not a goon by any means...i play right wing and i actually do a lot of the scoring on my team. And i have led my team for two years straight now on assists. But i love to hit, and strength, more than size is what i am looking for, i guess i kind of mis-worded myself. I want my legs to be a lot stronger. So when i hit people i kill em.

Axe
    Axe is offline New Member
    I'll try to help. You probably don't need them but since you wanted an answer: