RATM is offline Senior Member

any help is greatly appreciated

ok my friends, i am 8 weeks out (as of 4/15) and am 203 at about 8%. i will need to be at or under 189 1/4, which should not be a problem. right now this is pretty much what my diet/supplementation/work out/cardio is. being that i am a firefighter/paramedic, i am always on a 2 on 1 off schedule.

work out/cardio
    day 1. am none, pm train
    day 2. am cardio/abs, pm train
    day 3 (on duty) am cardio
    day 4 am none, pm train
    day 5 am cardio/calves, pm train
    day 6 (on duty) am cardio/abs
    day 7 am none, pm train
    day 8 am cardio/ calves, pm train
    day 9 (on duty) am cardio
    repeat. my cardio has been 30 min on the life fitness elliptical or the bike. and i have been doing 30 min for about 3 weeks now following this schedule.

diet/supplement
    on days when i am on duty i elimiate the pm training and the days when i come off duty i eliminate the am cardio
    5am caffine/asa/ripped fuel
    530 am cardio and abs/calves
    700 3/4 cup oats 3 scoops protein powder
    930 1/2 cup oats 2 scoops p powder
    1200 i can tuna or 6 oz chix, 1/2 bag rice, 1 scoops pro powder
    1430 same as above
    1530 pm train
    1700 2 slices whole grain bread (36 g carb, 10 pro, 6 sugar, 2 fat) and 2 scoops pro powder
    2000 meal replacement pac, plus one scoop pro powder
    2230 2 scoops pro powder
    0200 2 scoops pro powder

i also try to drink 2 gallons of water a day and a few diet cokes here and there

give or take, my life is pretty much like that and it sucks. but thats the price we pay.

anyways, here are my questions

1. is the pro/ carb ratio right??
    2. should i be eating this amount of carbs with 8 weeks to go.
    3. would any of you make any changes.

i know its difficult to give advice without seeing a pic, but i can say that i am very pleased with my progress and think that i look the best i have looked this far out.

to anyone who helps out. thank you very much