kdtl61 is offline Junior Member

Tips for getting deeper cuts in my quads

I was wondering if there are any secrets to getting deep guts
    in your quads. I have been competing for several years now.
    I get my body fat down to the 3 to 4% range. So I end up with good cuts. I see so many body builder with deep cuts. Is it all about the overall size of the muscle? Meaning the bigger the muscle the deeper the cuts? I'm a middle weight and compete at 173#. I have nice legs but they are only so big. After this fall I'm going to take 15 months off to move up in size. My goal is to come back as a light heavy at 185# in the spring of 2004. Maybe then I will feel my cuts look better.
    I know you need to do extensions and squeeze hard. What else?

What do you think?
    Thanks,
    kdtl61

MIKE_XXL is offline SCAMMER
    I like sissy squats, i find they work wonders for me and my quads, kind of hard on my knees so i only use them for 4-6 weeks ever couple of month..................XXL

primodonna is offline Female Member
    Originally posted by MIKE_XXL
    kind of hard on my knees
    This is what i keep telling my boyfriend

MIKE_XXL is offline SCAMMER
    Originally posted by primodonna

This is what i keep telling my boyfriend
    Are we still talking about sissy squats ............

steelblazin is offline Junior Member
    no way, man. i got one for ya!

If you can, everyday, try crossing your ankles and pulling the back leg forward till you get a slight cramp. you should see how your separation would look when you tune your legs up. This is just simple isometrics. Switch legs and repeat. Try this for 3-4 mini-sets of 8-10. After a while, you'l be able to get the cuts just by extending your legs alone.

hope this helped,
    -steel

Hey Steelblazin,
    I like that suggestion. It will also help on the hams of the front leg.
    This is something i can do at work through out the day.
    I'll give it a try.