toopowerful4u is offline Junior Member

Water retention?

Ok, this is my first time competing, and the dieting is coming along nicely. Last thing i want is to screw it up at the end after a long 10 weeks, because of a little mistake like water retention. All i need to make sure im completly dry is cut the water 18hrs before the prejudging???? How do i make sure im dry for the night show also? Is there any other little mistakes i should be worried about that could mess me up?

silverfox is offline Retired Moderator
    Look down in this section a bit further you 'll find what your looking for. Baicly, 1 galon on friday cutting off water around 5pm, then just few sips as needed, maybe 4-6oz sat morning depending on what your doing with carbs etc.

I read that and understood it. Cut the water at 5pm assuming prejudging is 11am. Im just worried this wont work for me, and il retain some water. Then il look like crap and not even wanna go out on stage.

silverfox is offline Retired Moderator
    well if you cut your water too soon, your body will hold water, if you have to much can spill over, this is just a guideline you can follow, cutting water sooner is not always better. If your using some diaredics, that has affect too, as does your carb or fat loading. You should be looking very dry and ready well before you even cut your water.

So everyone on here agrees that sodium loading is not necessary? Should i still lower my sodium levels a few days earlier anyway? What diuretics should be used and what are they for? Id guess a diuretic would be used to get rid of excess water?

Also, any area holding a little area can be fixed with a little prep. H right? How exactly would it be used?

MIKE_XXL is offline SCAMMER