Thread: Anyone near by?

BIG TEXAN is offline Respected Member

Anyone near by?

Ok ya'll hears a dumb question. I know that most of ya's that live in Texas live in Houston. But I was wondering if anyone lives near New Braunfels....in between San Antonio and Austin. I've been training now for about 10 years and the gym I go to there's about 3 of us that are serious lifters. Well I want to start getting serious about BBing. I'm looking to see if anyone here that might live close enough to train with perphaps. If not then I'll just be looking to ya'll that have show experience for some guideance. Thanks ya'll and just by reading these posts I'm learning something everyday.

Pheedno is offline Respected Member
    I'm a Houston bro, but i hit the river 3x a year so I'll definately shout at ya around spring time.

I thought there was another bro who posted he lived near there in a location thread a long time ago,or was that you?

Pheedno- it was probably me.......whenever you come to town give me a holler. I usually hat the damn tourists or as we locals call them terrorists LOL I can make an exception for my AR brothers! Sad to say I've lived here for over 12 years and only been down the river 3 times.

Originally posted by BIG TEXAN

Pheedno- it was probably me.......whenever you come to town give me a holler. I usually hat the damn tourists or as we locals call them terrorists LOL I can make an exception for my AR brothers! Sad to say I've lived here for over 12 years and only been down the river 3 times.
    Terrorists LMAO
    Excellent, we always have a great time. If you don't know us, you probably hate us. We load up the kegs and cow products, crank the stereos and have a good'ole time.
    I can't believe you havn't gone more times than that. Thats probably my favorite place to go for vacation. It's cheap , relaxing, and so much; provided floods don't screw things. Fingers crossed this year, I got screwed out of 2 trips last summer.