yannick35 is offline Anabolic Member

Unhappy Whats the total package in the IT field today

Ok so i am studying networking security now, i have 12 years has a computer techicien and some good basic networking knowlege.

Now i see adds they are asking for tech support, networking and sql programming?

Do i need to be a programmer has well to find myself a job?

Necrosaro is offline Senior Member
    No unless you are wanting to gear towards that. I am not saying it hurts to know more then the person next to you. People like to hire people who know and remember what they are doing. I myself...I am just starting a business on computer repair and technical issues. Also plan on getting into selling as well.

yannick35 is offline Anabolic Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Necrosaro View Post
    No unless you are wanting to gear towards that. I am not saying it hurts to know more then the person next to you. People like to hire people who know and remember what they are doing. I myself...I am just starting a business on computer repair and technical issues. Also plan on getting into selling as well.
    Most job offers that i get are technical support level 1 please come on over the phone.

That really pisses me off dont they read my cv first 12 years of experience?

Necrosaro is offline Senior Member
    Bastards :P I know how you feel...you are better put on a desk and let you do your magic but the odd time handle calls over the phone with people who do not know what the hell they are doing but want to call anyways because they think they can do it over the phone.

Guycamero is offline New Member
    Quote Originally Posted by yannick35 View Post
    Ok so i am studying networking security now, i have 12 years has a computer techicien and some good basic networking knowlege.

Now i see adds they are asking for tech support, networking and sql programming?

Do i need to be a programmer has well to find myself a job?