EDCG19 is offline Senior Member

Anyone work in IT?

StanTheGuy is offline New Member
    why do you ask xd. No life right?

Quote Originally Posted by StanTheGuy View Post
    why do you ask xd. No life right?
    Nope, I have a life..

Was just wondering how many people we have here in some form of an IT role. I usually talk IT/engineering stuff on another IT geared forum but figure I would ask here since I noticed the Computer/Security Discussion section on this board.

ThisIsMyJamZ is offline New Member
    Yep! I studied IT, worked in some IT / support desk roles before my current job at a PC / Tech place.

StanTheGuy is offline New Member
    In computer engineering now.

Anything specific you're working on at the moment? Didn't think I'd find man IT guys around here! I'd always *hoped* to get more into the engineering side of things but it's a bit over my head tbh. I've mainly shifted over to tech support / web design recently with a few projects i nthe works.

Quote Originally Posted by ThisIsMyJamZ View Post
    Anything specific you're working on at the moment?
    Not sure who you are asking, I do work on a lot of different things though and have some certs, good thing is I've been doing this for years so its all good..

Nice!

Feels like not much can bother me right now. I have been working on some interesting projects as of late and every fork in the road I expected things to fail and I thought I wasn't going to be able to solve these issues. Put my head in the grindstone, dealt with the config issues and actually ended up resolving everything so far. Honestly had no idea any of this was going to work, they were all theory ideas in my head but it turns out to work. I'm fucking stoked and feel like I'm flying on air...

Ha, that's always the best feeling! Love it. Great to hear things are going well for you!

kbunyan is offline Associate Member
    Soooo what's your question ? Yeah been in IT since 1997 and IPSec since 2002.