Lozgod is offline Anabolic Member

Contreversial Experiement

I am gonna use myself as a guinea pig this cycle. I am sold on the late Dr. Atkins's lifestyle. This cycle is gonna be done while eating High Protein/Low Carb. Don't try to talk me out of it, I am not a newbie, but I want to see if I pick up less fat along the way.

Regular old Deca /Test/Dbol jump/Winny close-out/PCT cycle.

I am using homebrewed gear. I am looking to start by 6/10/04.
    Before my first workout I will get all my stats.
    Height
    Weight
    BF%.
    I want to see if the diet works on AAS.

After reading his books and stumbling across something that is called The Anabolic Diet (do a search online) which is 70% fat, I believe fat is not the enemy. Protein intake will be high so I have my muscle building material. Bodyfat will be used as fuel since less than 100 grams of carbs are consumed a day, I will try to stay under 75 but 100 is my max, so it will be burning as I grow. Fat will supply the bulk of the calories. Primarily monounsaturated fats. Hopefully it will all workout and won't be a wash, but I have to see if this works for my own curiosity. It goes against the grain I know, but thats how change comes about. People say to hell with the norm!

Wish me luck.

elicotton is offline Associate Member
    Keep us posted. Are you referring to Dr. DiPasquale's Anabolic Diet? If so, he advocates a cyclical ketogenic diet. Will you be having any high-carb days during the week?

Quote Originally Posted by elicotton
    Keep us posted. Are you referring to Dr. DiPasquale's Anabolic Diet? If so, he advocates a cyclical ketogenic diet. Will you be having any high-carb days during the week?
    No high carbs during the week. Yes thats the diet I was refering to.

SwoleCat is offline AR Hall of Fame
    You're not going to do a planned re-feed?