The TooL is offline Junior Member

measuring food portions

should u measure food portions when they are raw or cooked ?? for instance i usually measure brown rice when they are cooked, but for oatmeal i measure them when they are raw. what about for lets say boneless lean meat ? should u measure them raw or when they are cooked or a T-bone steak or grilled chx breast.

confused plz help

Beernutz is offline Member
    it doesnt matter when. As long as you research the nutri facts as you are weighing it. So if you research and find that 6oz of chicken breast is 240kcals cooked then measure it when its cooked.

SwoleCat is offline AR Hall of Fame
    Nice avatar Beer! (U, right?)

~SC~

ya its my first time posting a pic... Thanks for the compliment.

Very nice shell.

~SC~

thanks bro. It means alot comming from you. I sometimes feel a little thin and i wish i had a little more mass. But thats nothing a little proper bulking cant help.

Well, judging by your other thread and your log keeping, looks like you are well on your way.

Besides, mass can come over time. I know tons of people who would kill to have the definition and shape you have. That's the hardest IMHO.

The traps and chest split are great.

~SC~

thanks again swole your words are very motivating...Sorry for the minor hijack Tool.

OSTIE is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Beernutz
    thanks again swole your words are very motivating...Sorry for the minor hijack Tool.
    Yea sorry for the hijack, but beer, great progress man. You have some nice size plus you are really cut.

Keep up the awesome progress,

-ost

bad_man is offline Anabolic Member
    Beer, you need to get your OCD in check because you look way better than I thought given how much you've been obsessing over things. This is all meant with the best of intentions dude. You look great.