Thread: love handles

devil1 is offline Jacked Jarhead

love handles

Maybe someone can help me out here. Ive been dieting now for about 5 months trying to get rid of my love handles, I got rid of my belly fairly quick and have gained about 15 pounds of muscle mass. I train hard and am very strict on my diet. I keep my carbs and cals low and cardio 3 time a week. Everything is going great but I have not seen any progress on my "love handles" they just wont go away. Any help and support would be great. Thanks guys -devil1

Oh yeah! Im 21 yrs old 225 I dont know my exact b/f But its up there probably around 18%. But im not sure about that. Carb a day between 200 and 300. I keep the cals low but dont know how low i should keep them.

oops Im 6.2

slizzut is offline Senior Member
    Post your diet here and we can help more. You should be doing cardio 5-7 days a week for 45-60mins a session at 65-75% heart rate. Carbs should not go over around 130 when cutting.

The TooL is offline Junior Member
    yeah man i would recommend u up the cardio to atleast 4-5 days a week on an empty stomach

TheChosenOne is offline Anabolic Member
    If your body fat is at 18% you will have love handles. Get your bf down to about 10 or so and you will be love handle no more

slizzut is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by TheChosenOne
    If your body fat is at 18% you will have love handles. Get your bf down to about 10 or so and you will be love handle no more

Hes right, no ab excercise will get rid of love handles. If you get your BF anywhere from 10-11ish% then you will not have love handles. I know this because mine are almost gone.

dalcowbag is offline Anabolic Member
    yeah bro def up the AM cardio to 6 days or so

tonight is offline Junior Member