Thread: Diet critique

wantbiggunz is offline Banned

Diet critique

Ok here goes.. I'll try to keep this brief. If I leave anything pertinent out, please advise as I am a novice..

35 yrs old
    217 pds
    Bodyfat = unknown(not really fat though)
    Currently on PCT(2nd day){nolva, clomid, milk thistle}
    Last Cycle = M1T/4derm/Hawthorne Berry X 4 wks

Goal: Lean Muscle Mass

1st meal {4:45} 50 grms whey/50-50 combo of dextrose/maltodextrin (sometimes I will also eat some Oatmeal)

2nd meal {7:00} 40 grm chicken breast with 2 baked potatoes(small).

3rd meal {9:00 or 10:00} Same as #2

4th meal {12:00} Lowfat cottage cheese 50-60 grms of protein and green apple.

5th meal {2:00} 2 tuna w/mustard sandwiches(wheat bread}

6th meal {5:30 or 6:00} PWO shake{same as #1){throw in creatine and glutamine spaced about 30 minutes apart)

7th meal {7:30 or 8:00} Lowfat cottage cheese or Same meal as #2

8th meal {9:00 or so} PWO shake {same as #1) If I can stomach it. Most times, I am too full.

I don't keep track of the calories, carbs, or the protein. I know I ingest enuf protein to cover the 1- 1/2 times my bodyweight per grm of protein thought process. Thanks in advance to all who can help me get my diet in order. Peace. I also have have a couple of flax seed oil caps with a couple of my meals.

UPDATE: I just read where "Ya don't have to have "carb shakes" during the day, unless you are a true hard-gainer who cannot gain weight even eating Crisco w/dextrose. Usually carb/lean protein meals are fine, with shakes thrown in between those meals containing whey protein and some healthy fat.

Thanks to SwoleCat for the above excerpt cut and pasted from another thread.
    Last edited by wantbiggunz; 07-10-2004 at 12:51 PM.

SwoleCat is offline AR Hall of Fame
    If you are cutting as in to lose fat, you'll want to read the cutting sticky above and come up w/something close to that. Starting your day w/dextrose is about the worst thing you could possibly ever do.

~SC~