xenithon is offline Member

Egg White Powder vs. Egg Whites

Hi All,

Just have one small question regarding egg whites. I normally have egg whites in the morning - no matter how many different ways I prepare them there are always occasions where I REALLY get sick and tired of them (smell, texture, preparation etc.). I have never used egg white powder before, but many times made breakfast with my night time power or whey powder and some oats to make a sort of porridge (which to me tastes fantastic). I can easily do the same with egg white powder, but just wanted to know if there is anything which perhaps makes the powder inferior to real egg whites.

Cheers,
    C

Mealticket is offline Senior Member
    I use easy-eggs.........99% fat free and don't taste too bad. once you weight the protein intake from those vs: only egg whites they cost about the same price!!

JT2k is offline Associate Member
    You bros must be kidding me? while im on my cutting diet egg whites are like choclate.

Mighty Joe is offline Anabolic Member
    I put a little salsa on my egg whites and that really helps a bunch with the taste!

xenithon is offline Member
    Hi Guys,

MightyJoe - I do indeed put all sortsa things on the egg whites. It is not just the taste, also the smell, the texture etc. which gets a bit much everyday.

Mealticket - here in my country we don't get things like egg-beaters or egg whites in a carton. Either whole eggs, or egg white protein from supplement companies. Fairly cheap (compared to other supps here) at around $15/kg.

Cheers,
    X

KBZ
    KBZ is offline Associate Member
    Hey remember that it's usually advised to have one yolk for every half dozen or so eggs.... it helps the texture a tad. And I know you said it's the texture/smell of the eggs that bothers you, but this is usually how I make my eggs.
    I put in-
    Garlic Powder
    a bit of cayenne pepper
    a tad of italian seasoning
    tabasco chipotle sauce
    and a little of chulula hot sauce