Thread: Diet advice

Panzerfaust is offline Ron Paul Nuthugger

Diet advice

Well the time has almost arrived, i have joined a local gym through my work (cheap) and my mebership is effective Sep 1st. I want to drop weight without lossing what size i have now. I am 6'0 and i am guessing 230lbs right now. It would be awesome if i could get down to 205lbs. I have been down to 218lbs and i felt really good.

I must explain that i do not use gear and most of my previous excercise was from Jiu-Jitsu and Muay Thai training and an ok diet with ephedrine. I want to do it smart this time, i will be eating 4-5 meals a day but i am still learning in this regard.

I know i will be told to hit the cardio and i already have it figured out that it will play a major role in my weight cutting am i correct? I will do 45m-1hr cardio everyday that i am in the gym. I will add swimming if possible.

I am a full time student with a full time job and that is where it gets tricky for me, i should be able to get to the gym Mon, Wed, Sat, Sun and maybe Fridays depending on what school schedule i have next quarter.

I used to lift like this when i had the available time,

(I used lower weight with high reps as i did not want to gain alot of muscle mass.)
    Mon: Chest, abs & Cardio
    Tues: Back and Shoulders & cardio
    Wed: Legs & Cardio
    Thur: All cardio day (go till i dropped)
    Fri: Arms, Abs & Cardio

Of course now this schedule is not feasable.

How can i "squeeze" in all these muscle groups in 3-4 days without tearing my body apart?

So far i am eating like this:

Breakfast 8am-100% rolled oats plain (like a man)
    10:30-Orange/Apple (depends what i feel like)
    1pm-Can of Tuna w/ mustard and mustard greens
    3:30-Another apple or orange
    6-7PM: Michelina's dinner 7g Fat
    9-10p: Bannana
    (Drink plenty of water as well)