Thread: A little help?

mcvays1 is offline Junior Member

A little help?

Hey guys,

Ive been lifting for two years now with very little gains. Im 18 years old 6'2 and weigh 215 pounds and about 20% BF. I know it may seem as though i am kinda muscular but really its all in my bone structure, fat and leg muscles; I have huge legs. However my upperbody is WAY out of proportion with my arms looking like bones. I only can bench around 145 pounds right now. I have tried differnt diets but none of them really seemed to work. Earlier I was on a diet of around 2,500 callories but really i didnt seem to gain any mucscle, but just got fat. I then tired eating around 2,800 callories over the summer since building muscle would is a main concern right now but all i did was gain fat...again, around 20 pounds and my bench press didnt increase at all . Obviosuly I have a VERY slow metabolism and my body just doesnt want to gain upper body muscle, but i know i can gain muscle cause my legs are huge, but they've always been that way probally since i used to be really fat, carrying all that weight around would do that to your legs. So i have no idea what to do now, cause if i eat more ill just get fat and if i eat less ill probally not gain any more muscle. Ive thought of going on steroids , but after researching I should probally wait until im at least 21 and have gained a better upperbody build.

Can u guy offer any help?

max2extreme is offline Anabolic Member
    I dont think steroids are the way to go just yet, if you make that decision. what do you eat in a usual day or week. Then post a message on the weight lifting board on what your workout looks like. All we know right now is you're 18, you eat 2500-2800 calories, and you dont look or feel how you want. Do this and you'll probably get some good answers.

Later dude,

max
    Last edited by max2extreme; 08-26-2004 at 04:46 AM.

Quake is offline Member