Thread: Diet Check

Nevergoodenough is offline Junior Member

Diet Check

Hows everybody doing? I'm new posting but I've been looking around for a while, I've been lifting for about 2 years and I'm just realizing the serious need for proper diet, so with the information above and lots of searching I think I'm ready to branch out on my own. With a little help for the vets. By the way I'm 5'9 150lb 11%bf.

I have to work out first thing in the morning due to the way I scheduled class and work.

Meal 1 (30 mins after weights 45 after cardio)
    PWO
    Whey 50g, 1 Serving Betagen, 2 Scoops gatorade powder (not sure if this is enough dex or not???)

Meal 2
    PPWO
    Chicken breast cooked with veggies, 1/2 cup brown rice

Meal 3
    50 g Whey 1 tbsp flax, 1 Serving Betagen, sometimes 2 slices whole wheat bread (I'm hungry)

Meal 4
    Ground Beef (95%lean), 1/2 cup brown rice, salad

Meal 5
    2 slices Whole Wheat bread, 1.5 cans tuna or chicken

Meal 6 Before Bed
    50g Whey 1 tbsp flax, 1 serving Betagen

I try eat every 2-3 hours sometimes meals 2-5 get rearranged due to school/work.
    Thanks for the help

Quote Originally Posted by Nevergoodenough
    Hows everybody doing? I'm new posting but I've been looking around for a while, I've been lifting for about 2 years and I'm just realizing the serious need for proper diet, so with the information above and lots of searching I think I'm ready to branch out on my own. With a little help for the vets. By the way I'm 5'9 150lb 11%bf.

I have to work out first thing in the morning due to the way I scheduled class and work.

BOLD

Meal 1 (30 mins after weights 45 after cardio)
    PWO
    Whey 50g, 1 Serving Betagen, 2 Scoops gatorade powder (not sure if this is enough dex or not???)
    buy dex, keep 2:1 ratio.
    Meal 2
    PPWO
    Chicken breast cooked with veggies, 1/2 cup brown rice
    good
    Meal 3
    50 g Whey 1 tbsp flax, 1 Serving Betagen, sometimes 2 slices whole wheat bread (I'm hungry)