Thread: College Diet

methtical126 is offline New Member

College Diet

Alright guys... I got a good workout plan written down, had it critiqued, everything looks good, but now it's time for the hard part. I am currently a college student at the University of Connecticut so it is very hard for me to put together a diet that you guys would approve of. I live in a dorm, so I rely on the dining halls for ALL of my meals. Also I can only eat 3 meals a day, so it's not feasible for me to eat 6-7 times a day like I would like to. I have no car to get to the store to stock up on cans of tuna, etc. Basically I'm pretty screwed.

What I'm trying to do is put together the best possible diet for my situation. The dining halls do have a lot of healthy choices (good salad bar, sandwich bar, egg whites, lots of fruits, veggies, usually chicken breast, fish, etc.). Can someone please give me some advice on creating a good 3-meal-a-day diet plan. I'm 22 years old, 5'10", 190lbs, not sure about body fat %, but it's definately up there. I'm looking to lose a lot of fat while keeping whatever muscle I do have and possibly building some more in the process. Thanks for any info. and advice you guys can offer!

Jantzen4k is offline Anabolic Nittany Lion
    bro i was in same situation you were 2 yrs ago. dining commons is best because its all you can eat. since your trying to bulk, which i was trying to do same thing, eat till you puke, no joke.

>>take a bus to walmart and stock up on sh!t or ask your folks to send you some if $ aint an issue

brian11 is offline Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Jantzen4k
    bro i was in same situation you were 2 yrs ago. dining commons is best because its all you can eat. since your trying to bulk, which i was trying to do same thing, eat till you puke, no joke.

>>take a bus to walmart and stock up on sh!t or ask your folks to send you some if $ aint an issue
    At least you are trying to bulk and not cut.