PlimoMan is offline Junior Member

Help making schedule

Hey guys, I`m trying to make my 8 meals fit in a day, but I`m having a little problem. I work full time as a teacher, 9 till 5, I have a lunch from 11 till 12. I wake up at about 7:30, get ready and eat then head to school. Here is the eating schedule I have so far.

8:15 AM - Pro/Carb
    10:00 AM - Pro/Fat
    11:30 AM - Pro/Carb
    2:00 PM - Pro/Fat
    4:30 PM - Pro/Fat
    5:30 PM - Workout
    7:00 PM - PWO
    7:30 PM PPWO Pro/Carb
    10:00 Pro/Fat

Thats all I can come up with. I usualy eat a protein bar and a protein shake at work for my meals. Let me know what you guys think, I guess i`m trying to schedule it around my lunch time.....

SwoleCat is offline AR Hall of Fame
    Seems like you can get away w/ 6 or 7 MEALS spread out, not bars/shakes. Every 1.5-2 hours you don't have to eat, 2-3 hours is a good rule of thumb.

Not sure of your dietary direction, but you have lots of pro/carb meals mixed in between fat/pro meals. Being that the meals are so close together, when you ingest the carb/pro meals your insulin (dependent upon the carbs you are using) levels may still be too high in the blood to warrant a fat/pro meal such a short time later. You may be storing fat doing this, so I'd re-think the plan of attack.

Just my $.02.............

~SC~

usualsuspect is offline Anabolic Member
    From a glance, I would switch around the 11:30am and 10:00pm meals. Use the window of opportunity following your workout to take advantage of carb meals.

Thanks for the quick reply guys.

Swole I see what you are saying, I guess I can cut back the meals. Here goes try #2

8:15 AM
    11:30 AM
    2:00 PM
    4:30 PM
    5:30 PM Workout
    7:00 range PWO Shake, Protein + gateraid
    7:30 PPWO
    10:00-10:30