madjsp is offline Junior Member

Dieting Questions

I have some questions, but i'm going to provide some background first.

I'm 22 years old, and wanting to get back into that infamous high school shape that everyone wants to be. I lifted all through highschool, but once that ended so did my motivation. For various reasons my eating habits and work out habits got very poor, and i'm tired of being how I am. I'm looking to not only improve my physique, but also the mental problems with being over weight.

In LeanMeOut's thread, he said a lot of good things, but I'm unclear on how it will help me. First, i wish i was 200 pounds. then i wouldn't be needing this much help!

In the sample diet, the workout was before a post workout meal and then 2 more meals. what kind of time frame does this have? I'm a full time student taking night classes so on certain days i don't have time to lift until later. How would i change this accordingly?

Also, a lot of the foods listed (oil, salmon, and such) i might not be able to afford cause i am quite poor these days. Schooling is getting so expensive.

For supplements, what else can i use that might be more natural or cheaper, or if I can even use them? I am currently prescribed synthroid for my thyroid problem (another drawback for my weight) and how will any of this affect my condition?

For cardio i'd love to play basketball, but i don't know how my heart rate will stay as high as it's supposed to be, not to mention my ankle will probably hurt quite often from this. What are some good low-impact cardio workouts that will work well?

Oh for carb shakes, myoplex? will that work out?

Thanks for any help that you can offer!

dalcowbag is offline Anabolic Member
    IN CAPS BUDDY. . . .

Quote Originally Posted by madjsp
    I have some questions, but i'm going to provide some background first.