GoFetch is offline New Member

Angry I have never worked out before, I am 44 and have a 24% Body Fat.

However, I refuse to think that I am ****ed and that even though I now understand the importance of keeping a healthy diet and working out, there is no hope of acquiring the best body that i am able to get, given my age, my lack of previous work outs and my excessive body fat.

I am 5'8", 161 and have a 24% body fat. My body fat is almost non-excistent on my legs and it is consentrated on my gut, my bitch tits which I cannot beleive I have accepted as a part of me for so long and are a result of fat and lack of excercise and not the consuption of AAR's, fat is also found in my arms and some on my back.

Having lived this way for 44 years, I am not sure how it happen that all of a suden I became aware of how terrible this was for my health as well as for my self esteem. Now that I am working towards a drastic change, I have become fairly depressed and I must do something on a daily basis to feel that I am activley changing myself at every moment of the day and night. Thus, changing my depession for a pump as a result of knowing that I empowered myself to change.

I am a fairly compulsive person so I think that once I have a plan, I will follow it religiously. However, given that I am new at this, I need help. After readding this threads, I have bought Protein Whey from ARR as well as vitamin b6, creatine, Glucosamine and chondrotin and i have arrived to the conclusion that even though i am discusted with my gut, and with my body fat, I must bulk up, before I can even think of going through a "cutting face", which is the opposite of what I would have done.

Based on a test I had at my gym, out of the 160 pounds I weight, 128 are LBM and 32 are body fat and in order for me to add mass I have been told that I need to consume:
    2542 calories
    250 gms of protein and
    10gms of Glutamine.

Daily Carb intake: 3 times a day (first 3 meals)