Thread: diet advice?

Neo
    Neo is offline Senior Member

Question diet advice?

Hey guys! I'm rather new to the board. First off, just wanted to say hi to everyone! Ok...here's my situation. I'm 21 years old. 5ft 8in 176lbs 10% bf...bench 315lbs. When I started working out I weighed in at 157lbs. I've been working out now for about 16 months and seeing good results. I'm more pumped than ever before, but I don't feel that I'm anywhere near where I want to be. My abs are coming through but my lower abs are being stubborn because of some fat.

After researching and checking out a lot on AR, I know that I need to clean up my diet. I read that I should be consuming around 360 grams of protein a day. 2x my body weight right? Normally, I have a protein shake post-workout of about 50grms of whey protein. Now, I also know that tuna and chicken have a lot of protein. How much should I be eating daily? Should I start having 2 shakes a day? Also, I have a weakness for pasta....what should I limit myself to? Any advice on how to make this transition smoothly would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks in advance!!! Rip it up!!!

"She has me wrapped around her finger.....too bad it's the middle one...."

beenie is offline Senior Member
    Wow, you lift 305. Very cool.

it is very hard to go below 10%. If you want to try, diet is probably the easiest way as I assume you already do a lot of cardio. Try eliminationg the pasta, and limiting your intake of carbs, particuilarly late at night and see if it helps. Given your excellent condition already on what sounds to me to be a tenuous diet, I bet you will see improvement after only a few weeks.

Try it and let me know.

dumbells101 is offline Senior Member