britishdragons is offline New Member

Need some help with Protien and diet

Hi I am new to the gym.... I was 5 10 and 208 and started to lift ...and eat...I gained 20 lbs. I had some real good gains in strength and size. I have been on a diet for 2.5 weeks and I am back to 215. I dont want to lose size. I would like to gain size in my upperbody and lose fat. (I know it is tough) I think I would rather gain muscle and let my muscle help me lose fat then to loose any muscle in the process of loosing fat. I am on a wieghtwatchers type of diet. I am not following it too close. I dont count the Protein shakes I take. I think I need 2oo+ protiens daily.. Is that right? It is hard to do while not eating everything I see. My question is What foods have the highest protein to fat or caloric ratio... I know tuna is a good one. I like to eat tuna. Is there anything else that I can eat alot of as a good source of protein and not be a fat gainer. My other question is how much protien do I need. My ideal wieght is about 190 lbs @ 12% bf. I am guessing there. I am I would guess 29%bf now. at 5' 10" 215lbs I have some muscle. I bench 200 and have a good workout routine but I am still fat....I dont plan on competing or even coming close. I just want to look bigger and not be fat.... any suggestion would be helpful. I hear 1 protien for every pound I am...is that close.
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Need some help with Protien and diet-after-fat-guy.jpg  

LeanMeOut is offline Community Veteran
    Quote Originally Posted by britishdragons