brew035 is offline Associate Member

Lightbulb Window of Opportunity

Hey bro's just thought this could be helpful. Go to www.abcbodybuilding.com first-click on nutrition second-click on advanced nutrition then-click on window of opportunity. It is about when to take your postworkout meal and what it should consist of. This is some good **** here dont doubt me because im a newbie TRUST ME!! It will and should help all of us understand a little more about or bodies and how they react to a hard workout,and what they need to recover. With out loosing muscle.

slizzut is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by brew035
    Hey bro's just thought this could be helpful. Go to www.abcbodybuilding.com first-click on nutrition second-click on advanced nutrition then-click on window of opportunity. It is about when to take your postworkout meal and what it should consist of. This is some good **** here dont doubt me because im a newbie TRUST ME!! It will and should help all of us understand a little more about or bodies and how they react to a hard workout,and what they need to recover. With out loosing muscle.

I don't agree with their "POST WORK OUT SUPER SHAKE!!!!" No need for glutamine PWO and all that other nonsense. Dextrose/Whey.. its pretty simple.

L-Glutamine plays an important role in:

1. Protein metabolism

2. Cell Volumizing

3. Increased Strength and Endurance

4. Tissue Repair

5. Higher Growth Hormone output

6. Anti-catabolism/Decreased chance of overtraining

7. Immune system enhancer

High-protein foods such as meat, fish, beans and dairy products are excellent sources of glutamine that should be eaten on a regular basis as well as supplementation.

Under periods of stress like really intense workouts, glutamine becomes critical because your body may not be able to make enough of it. If enough glutamine is not supplied by the diet, then the loss of muscle tissue will provide the supply.