1-Cent is offline Anabolic Member

Couple things I've had success with as an ectomorph

One of the most common reasons for newbies getting into AAS too early is the fact that they're ectomorphic in body type and don't know how to correctly diet or train to accomodate this. Especialy when the people you workout with are not ecto and you try and follow their examples, this is a hopeless endevor.

I've been lifting since I was 15, about 8 years now, but only had minimum success until I was 18 when I finally started to move towards a diet more suited towards my bodytype. My starting weight was 135-140lbs back then, now 225lbs and always sub-10% (couldn't go higher if I tried). So heres a few things that have helped me greatly, PM me for more details if you need!

1. First and foremost, complex carbs are your friend! Pasta, breads, rice, etc. eat them and love them, 400-500g of carbs /day is what you should shoot for, even more if you can stomach it.

2. Lots of protien is also a must - try for 400g /day, but if you don't eat carbs like they're going out of style you'll just burn all that protien instead, trust me lean bulking does little good for an ecto, its all or nothing.

3. Forget what you heard about not eating before bed, instead, eat as big of a meal as possible before you goto bed, both carbs and protien! I've been known to take a pot of spaghetti to bed with me!

4. Even though most of us aren't as hungry in the morning, eat as much as you can before leaving the house, it was always a big mistake of mine to slack in the morning when I was half asleep!

5. Eat a meal every 2-2.5 hours depending on how long your day is, 6-8 meals is what you want. Cut down on snacking inbetween those meals, I've found that just hinders my ability to eat a full meal when the time comes, and whats 2 hours anyway?